Hey everyone! Welcome back to my oh so, great blog! (Sarcasm.)

Well I have thought about this long and hard, and have decided to add some new sections and parts to this blog. Right now, it’s mostly reviews and late night thoughts. I hope to add more about my nail art in the future, tutorials and so on, but the next step in this humble blogs journey is tackling the Planning Community!

I will be regularly posting my planning adventures and keeping this blog updated on my planning. I have also been working on designing stickers, so hopefully soon, I will be able to offer some freebies to other planner enthusiasts.

Alright MOVING ON: Here are some quick FAQ’s

What type of planner do I use?

Currently, I am planning in a Plum Paper Planner for the 2015-2016 year. I debated whether this or the Erin Condren Planner would be better for me. I went with PPP for simple reasons: 1. It was cheaper 2. It could start on the month that I wanted it to, therefore no wasted months and 3. It’s the same size as the EC and the differences between the 2 are minuscule in my opinion.

So I use my Plum Paper Planner which I have trimmed and hole punched into a platinum Carpe Diem.

How often do I plan?

I plan every week on Sundays.

How long does it take you to plan?

Anywhere from 1.5 to 2 hours. I know, crazy.

What is your favorite thing about planning?

My favorite thing would be the fact that I can keep my life organized, which I really need because I seriously forget everything, and I can have a creative outlet. It let’s me set goals and encourage myself to move my life in the direction that I want.

How much do you spend on planning?

Honestly, everyone has their own way of planning. Some people love using stickers in their spreads, some love stamps or just simply writing in their tasks. Some like to use their planner as more of a diary, or inspirational book. How much you spend really depends on that. Now, I’m a college girl, and even though I go crazy for the adorable stickers, stamps etc in those wonderful etsy shops, I don’t have hundreds of dollars laying around for buying supplies every month. I am learning how to make stickers on my own and finding cheaper alternatives to suit my needs.

How do you plan on a budget?

It’s all about where to look. I spent hours on end searching the deepest caves of the internet looking for planner freebies, like printables. I shop at hobby lobby, michaels, walmart, and target when they have sales going on. The best plan is to learn how you plan and go accordingly. I will make another post about planning on a budget and tips later on. Keep an eye out.

Thanks so much for reading, and get ready for my planner posts, a series I’m going to call “The Planned Life!”

See ya in my next post!

xoxo,

Ana

 

