“I can’t learn how to help you with your insecurities if I can’t even help myself with my own.”

He nods.

“I tell you you’re beautiful and amazing, and cute because I believe it, not just because I’m your girlfriend. But now I understand that you will never believe me, because when you compliment me.. I never believe you. My insecurities are too great of a blindfold.”

He nods again and replies:

I love you, exactly for who you are. I love the way your eyes smile before your mouth does, the way you blink when you can’t contain excitement. I love all of your faults, you have many just like I do, but this love is so true and so real… that it is an even greater blindfold than that of your insecurities. I love every bit of who you are, when you are cranky and bitter, I love you when you are sweet and playful. I want you. I want every part of you, and I want it for every minute for the rest of my days. This life I’ve been blessed with, would not be blessed without you by my side. No one can ever love you the way I love you because I know you better than you know yourself. All of my peak experiences have been at your side and I am not done yet. I love you. I love that you have more hair on your arms than I have on my chest, back and arms combined. The love I have for you burns so strong that it oversees that stuff because it in not important. I seriously don’t care that your ears are different shapes because I love them. I love you, baby girl. I love you.

